Thursday, September 4, 2014

Prevent exceeding concurrent connections when a connected user enters to the IM from another place

Sometimes users may forget to log out or close the messenger client when they go to another PC and log to the instant messaging network again from the new location. Of course concurrent users are supported but at the same time this will increase the amount of overall users in the IM system and as result may exceed the number of concurrent users supported by the server license.

New version 4.3.7 of Bopup Communication Server added function to disconnect current connected user when he enters to the IM system from another computer/device. To enable this and log out a previously connected messenger use option called "Automatically close existing session on a new connection" that is on the Authentication tab of the Options dialog box.


It is highly required to update the messaging client too in order correctly recognize occurred disconnect because prior versions of the messengers would try to reconnect to the communication server that would cause issues.

Download Bopup Communication Server 4.3.7, Bopup Messenger 6.3.7 and Bopup Observer 5.3.7

No comments:

Post a Comment