Monday, March 23, 2015

Lock users' contacts from automated modifications and future changes

New version 4.3.13 of Bopup Communication Server product is available. This version added a new option in addition to the newly represented function to organize and build users' Contact Lists from the console. Now it is possible to lock contacts in order to prevent their possible changes and modifications.


Since the IM server offers the function to automatically re-build Contact Lists when new users are added, deleted or moved then organizing custom contacts needed to be occurred every time when Contact Lists have been globally rebuilt. The new check box called "Lock Contact List" on the "Contact List" tab of the user's properties dialog allows to keep the contacts unchanged regardless modification in the user structure on the communication server. Of course, deleted accounts will be removed from locked lists but they will not be fully rebuilt from a list of available contacts.



No comments:

Post a Comment